European Rugby Champions Cup 2017

The 2016–17 European Rugby Champions Cup is the third European Rugby Champions Cup title, the yearly rugby union club rivalry for groups from the main six countries in European rugby. The opposition supplanted the Heineken Cup, which was Europe’s top-level rivalry for rugby clubs for the initial nineteen years of expert European rugby union.

English side Saracens are the dominant champions, having beaten Racing 92 of France in the 2016 last in Lyon.

The opening round of the competition occurred on the few days of 14/15/16 October 2016. The last will happen on the 13 May 2017, at BT Murrayfield in Edinburgh.

Twenty clubs from the three noteworthy European household and provincial groups will contend in the Champions Cup. Nineteen of these will qualify straightforwardly accordingly of their group execution.

Live streaming Free LINK

The conveyance of groups is:

England: 6 clubs

The main 6 clubs in the English Premiership. (6 clubs)

France: 7 clubs

The main 6 clubs in the Top 14. (6 clubs)

There will be a seventh club from France, after Montpellier won the 2015–16 European Rugby Challenge Cup. (1 club)

Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales: 7 clubs, in light of execution in the Pro12.

The best put club from every country. (4 clubs)

The 3 most elevated positioned clubs not qualified from that point. (3 clubs)

Because of the 2015 Rugby World Cup, it was chosen that the play-off framework that had already chosen the last group would be suspended, and that this year the champ of the 2015–16 European Rugby Challenge Cup would naturally fit the bill for the competition. In the occasion this group had effectively qualified, the group’s local class would be designated an additional qualifying place.

The accompanying groups met all requirements for the 2016–17 competition.

Aviva Premiership Top 14 Pro 12

Britain England France France Ireland Ireland Italy Italy Scotland Scotland Wales Wales


Exeter Chiefs


Leicester Tigers

Northampton Saints

Deal Sharks

Dashing 92






Bordeaux Bègles






Glasgow Warriors


This is the first run through each of the four Irish regions have met all requirements for Europe’s top club rivalry all alone merits, as Connacht’s two past appearances in the previous Heineken Cup had been thus of Leinster winning that container the past season.